Board of Directors

The APLS Board of Directors consists of seven members, one from each U.S. Congressional District. Board members are appointed by the governor. The board’s responsibilities include maintaining and making provisions to the Alabama Administrative Code; advocating for public libraries and their funding; and serving as an advisory body for the Alabama Public Library Service long-range plan.

District 1

Ronald A. Snider

District 2

Angelia Stokes

District 3

Amy Minton

District 4

Debbie Windsor

District 5

John Wahl

District 6

Michelle Hughes

District 7

Jerria Martin